top of page
  • Writer's pictureLilith Phantomhive

The Story of <c+c3 (last updated 11/5/18)

Updated: Nov 5, 2018

The Story of <c+c3

By Lilith Phantomhive


CHAPTER 1  

 “Calum this is a very bad idea how did you trick me into coming here,” said Caleb sitting on Calum's shoulders slightly scared. “One because I know how cool you thought this was when we visited here earlier, so I brought you back. Two because you know you love me, and you want to make sure that I don’t go to jail or get hurt while I’m here” said Calum smiling “And you never get any reward without any risk!” said Calum smiling as he started to run like a ninja down to dinosaur skeleton while holding to Caleb a making sure he is safe as they run.

Caleb has protective armor on both of them so they don't die from falling off or being impaled by a dinosaur bone. Once they get down by awesomely running down it. Well, Calum running down it Caleb was sitting on his shoulders being scared also trying to make sure they were safe and not going to be in trouble.

“Calum that was really scary don’t do that again please we could have gotten really hurt then or even would have died maybe even worse! They could’ve called our parents!” said Caleb as he gets off of Calum's shoulder’s and holds his hand as he pulls him to the way the entered secretly before Calum had a chance to get them both in trouble. “Awww I wanted to stay longer maybe even sleep in a sarcophagus like a cool mummy,” said Calum pouty when they were back on the sidewalk outside of the natural history museum “Sorry but one you don’t know what could be inside a sarcophagus and two you could get in a lot of trouble,” said Caleb holding Calum’s hand as he walks Calum home to make sure he doesn’t get in any trouble on the way home.

“Heeeeeeey can we have a sleepover tonight I wanna cuddle with you,” said Calum as he hugs Caleb's arm as they walk. “What?!?! No we can’t have a sleepover tonight for one tomorrow we have school and two you would keep me up all night with you giving me hugs and kisses,” said Caleb blushing now and looks away from Calum so he doesn’t see his blushing face. “But we live right next to each other and I thought you liked it when I give you affection,” said Calum being even poutier now because he can’t sleep in a sarcophagus or cuddle with Caleb.

“Well I'm sorry but I still have to study for that stupid history test tomorrow and no we are not going back to the history museum to study,” said Caleb shutting down Calum's idea before he even said it. “Awwwww but I just want to help you succeed and have fun at the same time,” said Calum looking at Caleb with adorable looking puppy dog eyes. “Well I'm sorry that I don’t want to go and get in trouble because I was quote on quote studying for my history test by running down dinosaur skeletons and sleeping in a sarcophagus,” said Caleb not wanting either of them to get in trouble.

”How are you so sure that we would get in trouble Caleb and that we won’t just have an awesome experience at the museum,” asked Calum “because they have tours and look inside the sarcophagus to see the mummy inside of it,” said Caleb. They both then arrive back at their houses that are almost connected to each other.

“Okay we are home now Calum go into your house and I will wake you up in the morning if I wake up before you and you don’t bother me while I'm studying in a few minutes,” said Caleb walking Calum to his front door and kisses him on the forehead before walking to his own front door and goes inside.

Calum goes inside his house and smiles as he giggles with happiness a bit from Caleb giving him a kiss on the forehead. He then goes up to his room and sits on his bed, waiting for Caleb to be done with studying so he can try and see if he would want cuddles then.

Eventually, Caleb does finish studying history stuff and his desk is a mess with an open textbook, pencil shavings, eraser bits, and scattered flash cards. He is currently too tired now and doesn’t want to clean up his stuff. He will do it in the morning, but right now he is just gonna change into his awesome rocket ship space pants. As he lays on the bed he falls asleep rather quickly.

Calum has already passed out on his bed claiming his pillow as his cuddle buddy for the night. Calum dreams of the future with Caleb he hopes to be with him forever. He dreams of them married and they just bought a new house and it needs a new coat of paint so they spend a day getting paint along with the tools to do so.

While Caleb is also dreaming of the future with Calum where him and Calum both have great jobs and a stable income. In the dream, they also live together and have a cute corgi pup together named peanut butter but peanut for short. They both sleep peacefully through the night.


CHAPTER 2

In the morning Calum wakes up first but is still quite sleepy. So Calum goes over to Caleb’s room using their balconies that are pretty much connected. Calum goes over to Caleb’s room and crawls into bed with him to cuddle with.

Until about 20 minutes later when Caleb’s older sister came into the room to wake Caleb up. Caleb’s sister rose smiles at them cuddling. She thinks that they are really cute and good for each other balancing each other out in a way. She takes a picture of them cuddling before waking them both up.

   “Hey wake up lovebirds it's time to get ready for school,” said Rose as she flickers the light on and off. “Ughhhhhh 5 more minutes” groans Caleb as he is grumpy in the morning if he isn’t the one to wake himself up. Calum wakes up and has bed head hair from cuddling with Caleb. Also, the fact that Calum is just a crazy sleeper and his hair gets messed up easily.

“Oh, good morning Rose it’s time for getting ready for school you said? Okay I’ll wake up Caleb then” said Calum stretching as he yawns a bit. Calum kisses Caleb on the lips. Caleb was already half awake now he was fully awake and was already blushing because he didn’t 100 percent expect Calum to come into his room and kiss him.

“Morning sleepy head it’s time to get ready for school while you get ready I’ll make you some earl grey tea and I know I’ll add milk and sugar to it because that is the kind you like,” said Calum smiling at Caleb happily. Calum gets out of bed and walks downstairs to the kitchen and boils some hot water for the tea.

“You know you are pretty lucky with Calum he is a real sweetie pie making you tea after realizing that you stayed up too late studying. Did you even retain anything from last night?” asked Rose leaning up against the door frame. “I remember some of it and I have my flashcards that I can have Calum quiz me on when we walk to school,” said Caleb yawning and gets out of bed.

“Well okay, then but next time don’t stay up all night studying and wake up all grumpy and probably not feeling well rested. As I believe the best way to prepare for a test is getting a good night’s rest and a good breakfast which you should probably go make because we all know what happened last time that Calum tried to make cookies,” said Rose “HE TRIED TO HARVEST THE SUN TO BAKE COOKIES AT A BILLION DEGREES FOR 1 SECOND” said Caleb going downstairs now to make sure the kitchen isn’t burnt down yet.

Calum was sitting in a chair in front of the tea kettle watching and waiting for the water to be boiled so he can make Caleb the tea. “CALUM DON’T BURN DOWN THE KITCHEN AGAIN” yelled Caleb as he runs down the stairs worrying that Calum is going to make them need to go out and buy a new oven/stove again.

“Babe I'm just boiling water I know I'm clumsy but I'm sitting in this chair and my feet are on the chair, So there is no way I can make this burn me. This is probably the only job in the kitchen you can let me do. That is making your London fog tea I mean.” said Calum sitting criss-cross applesauce on the chair.

“Okay, then I was just worried because me and rose were talking about how you tried to harness the power of the sun to bake those cookies. Then you slipped on that bit of butter on the ground and landed on the stove top. You had to go to the emergency room. You’re probably gonna name a wing after you one of these days you are there so often.” said Caleb pouting because he doesn’t like it when Calum gets hurt.

“I’m sorry I get hurt so much I don’t mean to worry my love,” said Calum getting up and hugs the pouty Caleb. The tea kettle whistles to signify that the hot water is ready. “Oh the hot water is ready I shall make you the actual tea now,” said Calum smiling at Caleb trying to make him feel happy.

Calum goes to the cupboard to get Caleb’s special heat insulation thermos that keeps the tea warm but doesn’t burn your hand when you hold it. “Rose I'm ready for you to come pour the boiling water because I'm not allowed to,” said Calum after opening Caleb's thermos and putting it on the counter. Rose walks down the stairs and pours the boiling hot water into the thermos and 2 ice cubes so when her little brother Caleb drinks it he won’t burn his mouth off. Calum does the important part of putting the extra-caffeinated earl grey tea bag into the thermos and then waits for the water to turn into tea.

“Thank you for making me my tea Calum I appreciate it a lot. Especially since I didn’t get that much sleep.Mostly because I stayed up too late studying for our history test today.” said Caleb still kinda sleepy as he hugs Calum from behind and nuzzles his face into Calum’s neck and shoulder.

“You are welcome my love and I will help you study on our way to school,” said Calum smiling at Caleb as he waits for the tea to be ready so he can add the milk along with the sugar to the thermos so it will actually be a London fog tea. London fog tea is both Caleb and Calum’s favorite kind of tea. Calum enjoys making cute little pick-up lines to Caleb whenever he has something sugary like the London fog tea they both enjoy so much.

“Hey lovebirds did you both forget about eating this thing called breakfast?” asked Rose putting plates of chocolate chip pancakes on the table for the 3 of them. The parents aren’t normally around they are at home they are normally home like 1 weekend out of the month. So Rose is the one who normally takes care of Caleb and Calum when he comes over.

“Oh yeah, I kinda forgot about the most important meal of the day. Sorry Rose but thank you for the pancakes,” said Calum and walks Caleb and himself over to the table to eat breakfast.

Caleb sits across the table from Caleb and next to rose they have a cute little circle table. The table is big enough to sit 5 people at it. “Thank you for the breakfast and waking both of us up sis,” said Caleb sleepily as he eats his chocolate chip pancakes. Calum very much enjoys the pancakes he thinks they are very yummy.

“Wait a minute Calum why were you in my bed when I woke up this morning?” asked Caleb starting to wake up more. “Oh um, I wanted cuddles and I was listening to your heartbeat as I cuddled you. So I kinda sorta fell asleep because listening to your heartbeat was calming for me” said Calum smiling hoping that Caleb won’t be mad at him for sneaking in for cuddles.

“It’s alright I guess but I'm going to start locking my balcony door sometimes. Because I do need my sleep sometimes but your cuddles are nice” said Caleb blushing a little bit. “Yay I'm not in trouble,” said Calum happily he doesn’t like it when Caleb gets upset.

“Hey if you both don’t hurry up you will be late for school and don’t you both have history first period?” asked Rose having their lunches ready for the day after having her dishes in the sink from breakfast.”OH NO, YOU’RE RIGHT” said Caleb worried and shoves the rest of the pancakes in his mouth. Calum just puts the pancakes in a plastic bag for laters and goes to put the milk and the sugar into Caleb’s tea.

“Okay now everything is ready so come on sweetie grab your backpack and lunch then meet me out front in my car,” said Calum heading out the door to his house to get his car keys, backpack, and his water bottle. Calum grabs his thermos after screwing on the lid so it doesn’t spill. Calum also grabs his lunch from Rose and messenger bag from his room after shoving all of his history stuff into his backpack. Calum then runs down the stairs and out the door to Calum who is waiting in his car for Caleb.

“Come on Caleb we need to get you to school on time and safely so you can do your test,” said Calum sitting in the car and has music already on the radio. Caleb runs to the car and gets into the passenger seat next to Calum after putting his stuff in the back seat of the car. “Go over your flashcards while I drive so you can still get in some extra study time on the way to school love,” said Calum kissing Caleb’s forehead before starting to drive to school. Caleb nods and goes over his history flashcards to try and shove some more knowledge in his head before class.

They soon arrive at the school 2 minutes before the bell rings and everyone is pretty much in class already. “Hurry and grab your stuff love I will run us to class,” said Calum grabbing his backpack and puts it on and puts his thermos in the empty pocket. Caleb nods and grabs his messenger bag and thermos after getting out of the car. “You ready for me to carry you and sprint across the school?” asked Calum ready to run across school in 1 and a half minutes. “Yes I'm ready don’t you dare drop me,” said Caleb blushing and is ready to be carried while running.

Calum picks up Caleb like a princess and then sprints across the school. “AHHHHHHH DON’T RUN INTO ANYTHING CALUM” screamed Caleb as he still isn’t used to going so fast while being carried. “We are almost there and we have 20 seconds left!” said Calum running as fast as he can to their history class. As soon as they arrived the bell rang “Oh thank goodness we made it” said Caleb getting down from Calum carrying him. “SHHHHHHH we are starting our test,” said Mr. Grumblebuns the grumpy history teacher that everyone doesn’t like and he doesn’t like anyone except the librarian.

Caleb and Calum then go to their seats that are seated right next to each other because of their similar spelling of their names “Calum Wintergrass” and “Caleb Wintergreen” the seats were alphabetized by last names. Mr. Gumblebuns then gives Calum and Caleb their history tests they have different questions on them so they can’t look at someone else’s paper and get the answer.

They all work on the test in silence because Mr. Gumblebuns doesn’t allow people to listen to music during tests anymore because someone once recorded a person saying all the answers and listened to that during the test so a bunch of people upset the learning curve because the people who normally failed or did really bad got A's so most people passed that test.

Mr.Grumblebuns was upset that no one really studied and just memorized that person saying all the answers out loud. He didn’t change the test because he was really busy that day with having to grade everyone’s late work that they turned in last minute. He couldn’t grade everything and make a new test that would be pretty hard to do.

CHAPTER 3

Eventually, everyone finished their tests and the class bell rings for passing period “Everyone passes up their tests face down so no one can look at the answers other people wrote” said Mr. grumblebuns grumpily. Everyone passes up the papers and then leave class.

“So did your studying help on your test then love?” asked Calum smiling and looks at Caleb “Yeah actually it did thanks for making me tea so I wouldn’t sleep through another test in Mr.Grumblebuns class. I can’t get a zero or Rose would be mad at me. Nobody's happy when Rose is mad at anyone or anything” said Caleb shuddering at the thought of how scary his sister can be when she gets mad.

“Well I'll just drop you off at your computer science class before I head off to the library to work on last night's homework that I totally didn’t skip hahaha,” said Calum trying to say that he didn’t do his homework. instead did rebellious and adventurous stuff with Caleb last night instead of doing homework. “Calum why did you not do your homework you were supposed to before you kidnapped me to the museum and did that thing,” said Caleb pouting at Calum wanting him to make sure he gets a good education and that they graduate together.

“Don’t you worry love you know I eventually turn everything in as soon as I'm threatened with a zero if I don’t turn it in. That is when I turn in all of my work. My teachers don’t really like me because of that but it’s fine because I know that you still love me.” said Calum smiling happily at Caleb as they walk “I love you always and don’t you ever forget that even if I don’t say it often” said Caleb blushing a lot as he hugs Calum’s arm as they walk together happily.

Calum smiles happily he loves it when Caleb actually says that he loves him and gives him affection. They soon arrive at Caleb’s computer science class. “Well here we are love see you after class,” said Calum hugging Caleb happily and kisses his forehead before leaving for his study hall period.

Caleb walks into his computer science class blushing and sits down next to his friend. Her name is Abby and we have known each other since forever. Calum and Abby are best friends forever they were separated when they were little because Calum moved far away but then moved back freshman year of high school. Calum is the one who introduced Abby to Caleb in freshman year because that way they could all be great friends and they are all great friends.

“Sup Caleb ready for computer science stuff that I already know and only taking this as a formality and the credit?” asked Abby smiling at Caleb “Yeah I'm ready so how is Cole by the way you have 1st and 5th free period. I never get to see him at my house because I have to leave and you pick him up before I can see him. Calum misses little Cole too,” said Caleb smiling at Abby. “Sorry I just miss my baby during school and I don’t want to bother your sister too much with having to babysit Cole while she goes to college,” said Abby smiling at Caleb

“It’s fine just one of these days I think Calum would want to play with the baby you know how he gets around cole,” said Caleb remembering last time they all hung out together as well when Abby came home with the baby. The only people that were there for Abby was Rose, Caleb, and Calum. Cole’s father died when it was 3 months away from cole. Cole’s father was going out to get baby stuff for cole but a semi-truck hit him and they didn’t make it to the hospital in time.

“How long has it been like 6 months?” asked Caleb as they started the lesson on computer science well the online lesson. “7 months he is getting big and his eyes are so pretty,” said Abby smiling thinking of cole. Caleb smiles he likes it when his friends are happy.

Meanwhile in study hall with Calum. Calum is trying to balance a pencil on his nose while his homework isn’t even done yet it’s only halfway done. Calum doesn’t wanna do his homework even though it is easy for him to do it quickly and then do what he wants to do. Plus then if he does his homework then Caleb is happy. Calum eventually does do his homework but afterward, he goes back to trying to balance a pencil on his nose because being able to balance stuff is pretty cool.

Now back to Caleb and Abby now. “So what are you making today?” asked Abby working on a website for teen parents because she wants to be helpful to other people who could be struggling with school and being a parent. “I'm working on making a video game about space and you have to make a rocket and then navigate around space to find the holy trinity of space in different parts of the universe,” said Caleb smiling hoping that it won’t take forever to make everything he wants.

“That sounds cool and like something you would try to make since you pretty much wanna marry space even though it isn’t physically possible,” said Abby smiling as she teases Caleb about his love of space. “Also there is the fact of I'm dating Calum?” said Caleb blushing from thinking about how much Calum loves him and makes him smile.

“Oh is that a little blush on your cheeks are you thinking of space or Calum or probably the best thing I can think of for you. Calum wearing space clothes and has galaxy food for you,” said Abby smiling teasing Caleb more. “I'm not blushing to be quiet Abby,” said Caleb obviously blushing and folds up his turtleneck to hide his face, but it sadly for Caleb doesn’t fold up enough to where it hides his blushing cheeks. Abby giggles thinking that Calum and Caleb are cute together and balance each other out nicely.

(TO BE CONTINUED)

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page